This is my blog.

In my head I keep a list of things I want to do someday. I think most people do. I want to visit New Zealand. I want to own a cherry red El Camino. I want to learn American Sign Language. I want to start a blog.

I watch other people start blogs, and it doesn’t look that hard. I’m web savvy. I’m hip to social media. I keep up with cultural trends. I can write. Why not type out a few posts and share it with my friends and family?

I’ll tell you why not.

Or I guess you could just look at the title of this blog.

But with my older children in school and my toddler taking regular naps, maybe…just maybe I can pull this off.

So I’m starting a conversation with myself. One that will probably consist of short posts and long words. It’s up to you if you want to join in, or watch from a distance.

And thank you in advance for your patience. Because it turns out this is harder than it looks, and I don’t know as much as I thought I did.

For example, I still haven’t figured out how to end a blog post.

So I’m just going to end it.

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “This is my blog.

  1. LOL! Totally love this! Welcome to the world of blogging! I love it and I think you will do great at it! Remember there is NO correct way to do a blog post, its all how you want to do it, its is your blog. Let your true self shine 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

